Most people smuggle heroin…

However… In another episode of: You Just Can’t Make This Shit Up! —- An Australian man was arrested after he was caught trying to bring two live pigeons into the country hidden in his trousers. !!!

At first, all I saw was the acres of black leg hair; and the COOO!

At first, all I saw was the acres of black leg hair; and then I heard the >>COOO<<!

I don’t know about you, but this is the kind of story that makes me think I just might have woken up in Bizarroville.

And here’s my favorite quote from the story:

Officers also seized a money belt containing plant seeds and undeclared samples of eggplant in the passenger’s baggage before he was handed over to Australian Quarantine and Inspection Services staff.

Yes, eggplant. That’s the new currency for the end of days. Clean, mean, aubergine! You heard it here first, folks.

(via the UK Telegraph, and it’s Pictures of the Day site. Pigeons are pic 1, my other fave is the David the Anti-Semitic gnome (pic 17))

Leave a Reply

